23 November 2020

Action Packed: SCG secures four BBL|10 fixtures

The Sydney Cricket Ground will host four Big Bash League matches in an action-packed 10-day period to round out the 2020/21 BBL|10 season.

Defending champions Sydney Sixers will return home to host the Perth Scorchers (Saturday, January 16) in the first T20 match at the ground in 2021 – just five days after the scheduled end of the traditional New Year's Test.

The Sixers will then meet cross-town rivals, the Sydney Thunder, in a blockbuster Sydney Smash (January 22) before clashing with the Hobart Hurricanes on January 24.

Members and fans will then be treated to a Brisbane-Perth clash on Australia Day (January 26), as the SCG plays host to two out-of-town teams on the cusp of the finals series.

“The League is delighted to confirm the boldest schedule in Australian sport since the pandemic began by committing to take matches to every club’s home market in KFC BBL|10,” Alistair Dobson, Cricket Australia’s Head of Big Bash Leagues said."

“This schedule is a testament to the strength of the League and ensures our fans around the country will get the chance to see their KFC BBL Clubs in action on home soil.

Click here to see the BBL|10 fixture list in full.