02 October 2019

SCG Trustee appointments

The NSW Government has confirmed four reappointments and two new appointments to the Sydney Cricket and Sports Ground Trust.

Rod McGeoch AO LLB, John Hartigan, The Hon Barry O’Farrell and Maurice Newman AC have been reappointed, with Ms Erin Flaherty and Ms Rosheen Garnon appointed as new Trustees.

SCG Chairman Tony Shepherd AO welcomed the appointments and thanked Australian cricketer Stuart MacGill for his service after completing two terms as a Trustee of the grounds.

“The SCG acknowledges the support and commitment of Stuart MacGill as a Trustee over two terms and his contribution to the ground as a player for NSW and Australia,” Mr Shepherd said.

“Mr MacGill will remain close to the Trust and we value his expert advice in a range of areas.

“The SCG welcomes the appointment of two new Trustees in Erin Flaherty and Rosheen Garnon, as well as the reappointment of Rod McGeoch, John Hartigan, Barry O’Farrell and Maurice Newman.”

Explore Tags