16 January 2020

Tigers are Kingsgrove T20 Champions

The Tigers are the 2019/20 Kingsgrove T20 Cup champions again after defeating Hawkesbury by 46 runs in a rain affected Final at Drummoyne Oval.

Led by captain Daniel Smith, the Tigers set an imposing total of 3/169 from their 15 overs. Dan Smith was main contributor smashing 89 from just 47 balls but was ably supported by Nick Gubbins who hit 57* from 34 deliveries. The pair shared a 144 run partnership from just 72 deliveries. 

In reply, Hawkesbury finished 7/123 from their 15 overs. Ryan Felsch was chief destroyer returning figures of 4/15 from his allotted 3 overs in what was a superb spell of fast bowling. Felsch removed the top 3 Hawks batsmen including the former Australian One Day player, Peter Forrest. 

By making the final both Sydney and Hawkesbury will travel to Adelaide in March to compete in the National Premier T20 Championships, as Sixers and Thunder Conference champions respectively.



Explore Tags
Sports Sponsors
Corporate Sponsors