15 April 2019

Sydney Tigers acknowledge their season's best

On Friday night in the illustrious SCG Trust Suite, the Sydney Cricket Club celebrated their 2018/19 season and recognised the strong performers from the year.

The awards spanned across both the Men's and Women's club highlighting the wonderful achievements that have been made by our players. Winning the highest honours, The Kerry Marshall Award for Women's Overall Player of the Year was Naomi McDonald. Naomi had a fantastic season scoring 280 runs at 28.00 at the top of the order with the highlight being her 75* against Penrith in the final round. 

"It was a great year, we have a young squad and I feel we are building to something in the near future." the opener stated. "Thank you to all the coaches, volunteers and supporters that helped us get through another season".

On the back of his great season, First Grade batsman Anthony Mosca took out the The Archie Jackson Memorial Trophy for Men's Overall Player of the Year. Scoring over a thousand runs for the year, the Michael Bevan Medallist said "this club has been very supportive of me, I would like to thank all that have been on the journey with me and congratulations to the other award winners.

The list of all award winners from season 2018/19.

Players Player

  1. Ryan Felsch
  2. Cameron Holmes
  3. Stephen King
  4. Lachlan Ball
  5. Ethan Richards

Women's 50 Over - Naomi McDonald

Women's T20 - Emma Felsch

Fred Bennett Memorial Trophy (Men's First Grade) - AJ Mosca

The Cliff Winning Trophy (Men's Second Grade) - Liam Gibson

The Jim Reynolds Trophy (Women's Second Grade) - Kylie Hocknell

H.V. Todd Tanner Memorial Trophy (Men's Third Grade) - Craig Di Blasio

W.C Bull Memorial Trophy - (Men's Fourth Grade) - Michael Ho

Colin Thomlinson Memorial Trophy - (Men's Fifth Grade) - Anay Baruah

Athol Aria Memorial Trophy - (Poidevin Gray Shield) - Liam Scott

Greg Hayne Leading Runscorer - AJ Mosca

Andrew Jones Trophy (Green Shield) - Lachlan Shaw

Ed McCardell Memorial Trophy - Thomas Mullen

Colahan Mitchell Trophy - Jenny Holden

Bill Donaldson Memorial Trophy - Damian Rapisarda

Brian Lulham Volunteer of the Year - Glenn Harding

Archie Jackson Memorial Trophy (Overall Men's Player of the Year) - AJ Mosca

The Kerry Marshall Award (Overall Women's Player of the Year) - Naomi McDonald

Explore Tags
Sports Sponsors
Corporate Sponsors