03 November 2017

SCG Trust Advisory Groups

The Sydney Cricket and Sports Ground Trust has formed two precinct advisory panels to improve the flow of information and improve understanding of current operations and any future works.

The Trust Advisory Group and the Members Advisory Group meet on a regular basis and are chaired by the Trust's member-elected Trustees. 

The purpose of the Trust Advisory Group (TAG) is to provide feedback and advice on current and future plans for the SCG precinct and the operation of lands under the control of the Trust.

The Trust Advisory Group consists of members of the local community, sports partners, small business representatives and other stakeholders. At times, Advisory Group meetings are attended by other relevant parties, such as the Centennial Park and Moore Park Trust.

The current membership of the TAG is available here, as are minutes of past meetings.

The Members Advisory Group (MAG) was formed to provide feedback on plans that impact the membership experience.

The current membership of the MAG is available here, as are minutes of past meetings.

Both bodies take a collaborative approach to achieve broad precinct outcomes.

Similarly, both groups enable the SCG Trust to better understand the concerns of its members, sports partners, neighbours and other stakeholders.

Members Advisory Group Members

Members Advisory Group Members

Nick Dacres-Mannings, Michelle Chinnery. Phil Joyce, Peter Tzannes, Brian Tegg, Tony Davis, Fabiola Gibson, Michael Medway, Phillip Raymont, Michelle Ryan, Jo Topfer (Facilitator), David Gilbert (Chair), Phil Waugh (Trustee), Jane Coles (GM – Membership, Marketing & ICT), Phil Heads (GM – Communications & Government Relations).


Members can forward their suggestions, recommendations and comments directly to mag@scgt.nsw.gov.au and minutes of meetings will be posted here.